this site might give you some ideas getintotheatre.org

#12 Elisa

Elisa

• Full Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 March 2008 - 12:18 PM

I'd like to work in a Musical Theatre.
I think in a uscher job. also I have a degree I want to stay in a theatre to heard this atmospere.

What's I doing to take my dream...

Thanks' for your reply.

#13 Guest_Old Techie_*

Guest_Old Techie_*
  • Guests

Posted 22 March 2008 - 02:28 AM

In all reality, Rear of House is not a place for wannabe musical turns - the starry-eyed youngsters tend to gravitate to FOH.  If you were to get a crew job on your favorite musical, you would invariably find that your colleagues would not share your tastes - and you defintely would not want to share your musical theatre ambition with them!

At your age, perhaps you could try the St. John's Ambulance watch shows for free program.

#14 Guest_*k*_*

Guest_*k*_*
  • Guests

Posted 19 May 2009 - 11:00 AM

Heya,I am also passionate about musicals and want to work backstage,however living in scotland i am finding it extremely difficult to find work experience-any ideas?
thanks

#15 MusicalTwin

MusicalTwin

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts

Posted 19 May 2009 - 10:46 PM

Just a very tiny little question in between: What's FOH? huh.gif

~*LAST' INN TEGITHA! (LISTEN, YOUR INSTINCT WILL LEAD YOU!)*~

#16 Weez

Weez

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2632 posts
  • Interests:Theatre. :D

Posted 19 May 2009 - 10:53 PM

Front of House. Ushering, programme-selling, bar work and the like, as opposed to all the backstage malarkey. smile.gif

Notes from the Earlham Street Gutter
http://earlhamstreet...r.blogspot.com/

#17 MusicalTwin

MusicalTwin

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts

Posted 19 May 2009 - 11:00 PM

Ah, I see. Thank you! happy.gif

~*LAST' INN TEGITHA! (LISTEN, YOUR INSTINCT WILL LEAD YOU!)*~

#18 Guest_old techie_*

Guest_old techie_*
  • Guests

Posted 27 May 2009 - 07:52 PM