2326 replies to this topic

#1701 Monteverdi

Monteverdi

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 207 posts

Posted 06 April 2013 - 06:22 PM

loosely connected, but I was at the matinee of Peter and Alice today and a rather famous actress was int he audience, enjoying the play, and weeping to jduge from the state of the mascara, but no sooner had the lights come up that a rather large gentleman was scambling across the seats to get her autograph, just as she was compsoing herself and talking to friends. There's a time and a place, and this was neither.

#1702 Backdrifter

Backdrifter

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 999 posts
  • Interests:Moving, sleeping, eating, not being here

Gender says 'not telling' but, clue: I own some Y chromosomes

Posted 06 April 2013 - 09:27 PM

View Postwickedgrin, on 06 April 2013 - 08:55 AM, said:

I have been very lucky with well behaved audiences recently thank goodness as I am not good at saying anything and usually just suffer in silence. I always think that people who behave in an inconsiderate way, by definition, are not going to take any notice anyway and the resulting exchange is going to be even more disruptive than the initial problem.

Not always the case. I tend to politley ask people to be quiet and they usually pipe down. Even with the worse ones, they need to be repeatedly told. It shouldn't go unchallenged.
Turn up the signal... wipe out the noise

#1703 shelly

shelly

• Full Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 06 April 2013 - 10:05 PM

Nightmare in the Upper Circle at Once this afternoon.  Several people were eating crisps....and I was sat beside three very young children who were clearly bored out of their brains and alternated between chewing on very noisy sweets and whispering to each other.  When I (politely) told them to keep quiet, I got filthy looks from them. The adult with them lacklustrely told them to stop a couple of times, but with no effect.

#1704 Lynette

Lynette