- - - - -

Usher/front Of House Job Questions

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
51 replies to this topic

#21 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 July 2009 - 10:21 PM

If i was going to send in my CV who would i address the envelop to?
just to the head of FOH ?

#22 Guest_Guest_louise0501_*_*

Guest_Guest_louise0501_*_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 December 2009 - 12:18 AM

hi, i'm thinking about applying for some ushering jobs. i'm currently a student at ravensbourne college just outside london well it takes me about half an hour on the train to get to charing cross but where i live there is not really that many places to work and i am really interested in theatre so thought this might be a nice way to earn some money. does anyone know roughly what time i would finish work as i would have to get the train back?
many thanks
louise

#23 Matthew Winn

Matthew Winn

Advanced Member

• Global Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 2898 posts

Posted 26 December 2009 - 06:10 AM

QUOTE(Guest_louise0501_* @ Dec 26 2009, 12:18 AM) View Post
does anyone know roughly what time i would finish work as i would have to get the train back?

Most staff leave around fifteen minutes after the end of the show. Bar staff leave earlier: they finish once they've completed the paperwork and tidied up after the interval (assuming that the bar isn't open after the show). A short show can mean finishing before ten o'clock; a long one can mean leaving at eleven o'clock or later.
I have always hated eggs. I remember back when I was a sperm I tried to head-butt one. It did not end well.

#24 jade-louise

jade-louise

• Full Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 January 2010 - 06:18 PM

QUOTE(Guest_louise0501_* @ Dec 26 2009, 12:18 AM) View Post