#41 Allie

Allie

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 545 posts

Posted 09 March 2010 - 05:19 PM

QUOTE(Guest_woodpusher_* @ Mar 9 2010, 12:48 PM) View Post
Of course not all FoH are frustrated turns...  Are they?

I would like to say not! I'm an aspiring tech and work FoH, I'd like to say I'm quite nice to work with. Eek.

Pity the child with no such weapons
No defence, no escape from the ties that bind

Love Allie x

#42 Guest_Guest_woodpusher_*_*

Guest_Guest_woodpusher_*_*
  • Guests

Posted 09 March 2010 - 05:35 PM

QUOTE(Allie @ Mar 9 2010, 05:19 PM) View Post
I would like to say not! I'm an aspiring tech and work FoH, I'd like to say I'm quite nice to work with. Eek.

Ouch.. you poor soul.  Get yourself round the back sharpish.  How much longer can you stand working with those who pirouette across the circle with no sense of shame?

Go to the HoDs and put yourself up for dep work.  Since it would be on the same production, I'd hope the House Manager would be accomodating.  If you get on with the managers then get them to put a word in too.  Reliability is the number one factor - if you've thrown sickies on a few saturdays then that will count against.

#43 Guest_Guest_woodpusher_*_*

• Guests

Posted 09 March 2010 - 05:40 PM

QUOTE(opinionated_but_right @ Mar 9 2010, 02:45 PM) View Post
Two guys spring to mind, both at the Palace. One in the bar, another trying to "rise through the ranks" (his words) and eventually make it "backstage". Dear me!!! The other guy was one of the nastiest pieces of work I've ever had the misfortune to know. Extremely bitchy and camp and works in the bar. You know exactly who you are!!

If he really wants to be RoH then holiday cover is a start. The start in fact.  That's what I did...20 odd years ago mind.  If he means 'backstage' in the sense of onstage then...work.  If the latter is the case then I suspect he'll just mope around the bar waiting to be discovered.

#44 Guest_Guest_Alex_*_*

Guest_Guest_Alex_*_*