Jesse

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
189 replies to this topic

#171 Guest_Jimmy_*

Guest_Jimmy_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 June 2008 - 07:07 PM

QUOTE(Jennell @ Jun 1 2008, 05:53 PM) View Post
So according to Jessie's Dad--we who voted in our thousands for Jodie only did so because JB thought she wasn't ready for a West End Role and needed more Training. I don't know about anyone else but the people I knew who voted made up their own minds ---Jessie must have found her Dad's behavior very embarrassing---I feel sorry for her---however, Sam and herself behaved with great dignity when they lost--which is more than you can say for Jessie's Dad---

And also the people on here who keep saying JB and DVO were vindictive toward Jessie---oh how childish people can become when they don't get their own way--I am a Teacher and I get more sense from my class of 8 year olds---

#172 Thatguyp

Thatguyp

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts

Posted 01 June 2008 - 10:30 PM

QUOTE(Jimmy @ Jun 1 2008, 08:07 PM) View Post
And also the people on here who keep saying JB and DVO were vindictive toward Jessie---oh how childish people can become when they don't get their own way--I am a Teacher and I get more sense from my class of 8 year olds---

Since they had no particular loyalty to Jodie throughout the series, one has to assume that Barrowman and DVO's jubilant display, on hearing the result, was more about enjoying Jessie's demise than celebrating Jodie's victory. As the panel, it would have befitted their 'professionalism' to show mutual respect to all contestants. I found their display embarrassing and humiliating!
If you, Jimmy, see nothing wrong with their behaviour.... I thank God that you are not teaching standards of decency and respectful social behaviour to MY children. blink.gif

#173 Guest_Jimmy_*

Guest_Jimmy_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 June 2008 - 12:22 AM

QUOTE(Thatguyp @ Jun 1 2008, 10:30 PM) View Post