- - - - -

Rachel's Performance Tonight

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
52 replies to this topic

#21 Guest_Kerry_*

Guest_Kerry_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 May 2008 - 07:18 PM

West End Actor... I am glad you made the comment about Rachel not getting shackled with Nancy.  I hope she reads these comments after she stops being depressed.  I actually cried when Sir Andrew chose one-note Samantha (I mean in terms of her acting) over Rachel.

I do not have a clue why the judges seem hell-bent on sabotaging their own show.  (Jessie and Sam really do lack the age and experience to pull the part off in terms of their emotional range).  I've been a professional director and an acting teacher for years and as we got to the final 4, the audition was pretty much over to my mind.  

Now I'm going for Jodie.  She needs some work, but I think she's at least a sympathetic Nancy and she has an excellent vocal quality. (The ability to cry on command should not be underrated; the public love it!)

#22 Guest_Beth_*

Guest_Beth_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 May 2008 - 07:48 PM

QUOTE(Oxford Simon @ May 24 2008, 08:17 PM) View Post
Sorry - but I thought it was a huge error of judgement to change the lyrics

Cabaret is one of my favourite shows and this was a very poor interpretation of a classic number

#23 Guest_Beth_*

Guest_Beth_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 May 2008 - 07:59 PM