- - - - -

What Do You Do With A BA Hons Degree In Performance?

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
15 replies to this topic

#11 Haz

Haz

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1264 posts

Posted 16 October 2008 - 03:16 PM

Have a read of this thread - http://www.whatsonstage.com/board/index.php?showtopic=4639
whether or not it is clear to you,
no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should

http://curtain-up.blogspot.com/

#12 akb

akb

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 42 posts

Posted 16 October 2008 - 04:04 PM

QUOTE(Haz @ Oct 16 2008, 04:16 PM) View Post

Amazing- thanks guys, I was kinda meaning more postgrad specific choices re the Drama Schools? Any ideas x

#13 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 October 2008 - 01:31 PM

Read my post at the bottom of page 1 of this thread...

#14 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 October 2008 - 10:39 PM

QUOTE(akb @ Oct 5 2008, 06:10 PM) View Post
I graduated with a good degree in Performing Arts this Summer, and am at a loss as to what to do with it. I started a PGCE in Secondary drama teaching and am really not enjoying it at all. I have had a week in school recently and just felt uneasy and uncomfortable throughout the entire week. I do not doubt for a second that teaching is a fantastic qualification to have but I just do not feel in the right place for this right now. But then I think I would regret it if i gave it up. So I am left thinking what do i do? I have two very pushy parents who will hate me and pretty much disown me if I drop it. And I dont want to let them down but i feel sick and emotional every time I think of teaching.

I know you can't tell me what to do but I just am at such a loss. Do I continue the course and just do it and get it out the way despite how its making me feel? Or do I quit now and look for a job that is more within my reach and enjoyment? And risk regretting it?