Big Celebrities

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Olly 2288

Olly 2288

• Full Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Interests:Writing, film, photography, theatre, Joss Whedon.

Posted 28 April 2012 - 09:06 PM

I thought I'd start a topic about which big celebrities are rumoured to be coming to the West End. I'm still a drama student at heart and love various theatre but I do love seeing the big celebrities come over. I've been lucky enough (as a fan!) to see the likes of Keira Knightley and Cate Blanchett in recent times which has been great, and I've heard rumours that Rachel Weisz (quite probably) and Kate Winslet (who knows?) are both taking on plays later this year / 2013.

Which A-listers have you heard are coming to London in the next couple of years? I'm ashamed to say, when money is tight it is the big names that often influence which productions I'll be book for that year!

And on a cool side note, which big stars have you seen performing in the West End / Broadway in your life? I find stories about people's theatre going and who they saw really interesting :)
When Harry Met Sally (Theatre Royal Haymarket, 2005), Some Girls (Gieldgud, 2005), Billy Elliot (Victoria Palace, 2006), Much Ado About Nothing (The Globe, 2006), Metamorphosis (Lyric, 2006), Awake and Sing! (Almeida, 2007), The Lion King (Lyceum, 2009), Antony and Cleopatra (Liverpool Playhouse, 2010), The Children's Hour (Comedy Theatre, 2011), In A Forest Dark And Deep (Vaudeville, 2011), Gross und Klein (Barbican, 2012)

#2 JonnyBoy

JonnyBoy

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 692 posts

Posted 28 April 2012 - 10:39 PM

Rachel Weisz was mesmerisingly good in the Donmar's 'Streetcar' several years back.  She is a great actress.
If Kate Winslet does the West End, I will be there.

#3 Olly 2288

Olly 2288

• Full Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Interests:Writing, film, photography, theatre, Joss Whedon.

Posted 29 April 2012 - 12:12 AM