• This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 Smile_Kayleigh:)

Smile_Kayleigh:)

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 09 June 2012 - 08:22 AM

Hiyya I'm a year 10 student wanting to go onto performing in the West End. I'd just like to ask if any body has any advice? I'm currently studying music at school as I am most interested in musical theatre however I do not study drama at the moment. I'm planning to pick up performing arts at sixth form however have been told I need some experience which I will have as I am starting drama at my theatre school soon at which I already do singing.If I go to college and study performing arts what would be the next step? Would it be wise to go to a Uni in London but I know its not as simple as that because of the cost of travel expensive etc. If I did go to Uni what should I do after? If any body has any answers I'd really appreciate it if you could get back to me thankyouu :) xxx

#2 theaterfan14

theaterfan14

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 752 posts

Posted 10 June 2012 - 04:51 PM

I am sure someone here can answer this better than i but ill give it a go.