If I stay awake, it must be good.

#422 cat123

cat123

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3354 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 12:28 AM

Very interested to find out what portion of those that don't enjoy it actually work in the arts (or wish they did)

I agree with those that say its a bit of an 'insiders' show. I'm not a dancer (although I do take class) but I am an artist, and totally get the desire to do what it takes for your art. Although I don't always, I wish I had the drive to.

As with all shows I love, i can't quite put into words why. It just inspires me.

#423 Steffi

Steffi

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 568 posts
  • Interests:Find me on twitter @Steffi_G

Posted 05 March 2013 - 07:21 AM

I don't work in the arts and have no desire to but I have several friends who work either on stage or backstage. I totally get the thought behind this show and think it's a fantastic piece of theatre. However, I understand that someone who has no keen interest in the subject itself may find the show odd or dull.

#424 itsuckstobeme

itsuckstobeme

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 317 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 09:21 AM

But why would you go and see if it the first place if you had no interest in the subject? It would be like me going to watch a football match then complaining because I found it dull.

#425 Minsky

Minsky

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 316 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 10:35 AM

Well I am heavily involved in Musical Theatre from a couple of directions and I find this show HEAVY.
In fact I know of some well known performers who turned down the chance to audition.

#426 JennLaFleur

JennLaFleur

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Interests:Travelling!

Posted 05 March 2013 - 04:22 PM