Latecomer

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1668 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 06:41 AM

I know it's not theatre but hey it sometimes reads like a farce

http://www.bbc.co.uk...cation-20066813

As a maths graduate I've always said the sums don't work!

#22 Lynette

Lynette

Advanced Member

• Global Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 5144 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 08:35 AM

Various metaphors spring to mind - one mentioning a brewery perhaps. Maybe David Hare can make a play out of it.

#23 Matthew Winn

Matthew Winn

Advanced Member

• Global Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 2898 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 03:07 PM

"Hepi is also concerned that the government has overestimated the future earning potential of graduates at £75,000 per year, down from an earlier assumption of £100,000."

Considering that you can get degrees in pretty much anything these days I'd have said that the earning potential of graduates shouldn't be expected to be much higher than that for non-graduates in the same career. Did they really expect that the average graduate would be in the top 2% of earners?
I have always hated eggs. I remember back when I was a sperm I tried to head-butt one. It did not end well.

#24 igb

igb

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 715 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 03:17 PM

View PostLatecomer, on 25 October 2012 - 06:41 AM, said:

I know it's not theatre but hey it sometimes reads like a farce

http://www.bbc.co.uk...cation-20066813

As a maths graduate I've always said the sums don't work!