75 replies to this topic

#41 FireFingers

FireFingers

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 500 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 11:29 AM

Hackney Empire on April 26th. Going on sale on Friday.

#42 *Michael*

*Michael*

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 170 posts

Posted 26 March 2013 - 06:40 PM

I've got 2 restricted view upper circle seats that I can no longer use - £22 for the pair - anyone interested?

#43 Pongydog

Pongydog

• Full Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 April 2013 - 08:02 PM

Hi, Im fairly new at this, I have seen a few musicals in London and at UK tours. Rent is a musical I wanted to catch. I saw this production of Rent advertised at Manchester as a 'Concert'.

I'm a bit confused - Just to clalify - what is the meaning of 'Concert'? in this context.

Is it not the actuall show? Is it just people on stage singing the songs without costumes or sets etc....?

#44 MS1995

MS1995

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 379 posts

Posted 07 April 2013 - 08:58 PM

I imagine they will be in costume, and a basic set, and the odd prop being held, but singing done at standing microphones and sung out to the audience, possibly with microphones being shared during romantic duets to increase opportunity for acting!
2002: Chitty Chitty Bang Bang
2004: Joseph And The Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat
2008: Mamma Mia
2009: Sound Of Music, Les Miserables, The Woman In Black
2010: Wicked
2012: Wicked, Chicago, Legally Blonde, Ghost, Wizard Of Oz, Phantom Of The Opera (UK Tour), Matilda, Sweeney Todd, Taboo (Brixton), Wicked, Wicked
2013: Lift (Soho), The Book Of Mormon, Avenue Q (Off-Broadway), Newsies (Broadway), Wicked (Broadway), Pippin (Broadway), The Lion King.
PLANNED
2013: A Chorus Line, Wicked, The Book Of Mormon, Wicked, The Book Of Mormon, Wicked, We Will Rock You (UK Tour), Wicked (UK Tour), Charlie And The Chocolate Factory, Wicked, Les Miserables, Wicked

#45 Mothers Younger Brother

Mothers Younger Brother