704 replies to this topic

#661 Rain

Rain

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 765 posts

Posted 31 July 2009 - 07:45 PM

wink.gif I found it quite amusing too. Sorry.

#662 fabala87

fabala87

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 72 posts

Posted 31 July 2009 - 08:09 PM

^ i probably would too... if i actually understood it! ohmy.gif i am relatively new to the world (first time late 2008) of wicked so am ignorant to the fandom that went before me.
While i disagree with condoning people for changing their favourites, but if this is a recurring thing for people when a new actress is brought in well, that's a little silly!!

#663 Beanie88

Beanie88

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 203 posts

Posted 31 July 2009 - 08:18 PM

QUOTE(fabala87 @ Jul 31 2009, 09:09 PM) View Post
^ i probably would too... if i actually understood it! ohmy.gif i am relatively new to the world (first time late 2008) of wicked so am ignorant to the fandom that went before me.
While i disagree with condoning people for changing their favourites, but if this is a recurring thing for people when a new actress is brought in well, that's a little silly!!

lol agreed! I only saw it for the first time earlier this year so whilst I know there is a history of fandom I don't really understand it all, or really want to. I'm quite happy just enjoying being a fan of the show.

#664 starby

starby

• Full Members
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts

Posted 03 August 2009 - 08:13 PM

Sadly I'm biased and was out the door with Ellis, on both occasions she left. But I do admit it. I'm also an Oli fan and the Sabrina show was the first time I'd been back since cast change!