Jump to content


sallyxing

Member Since 12 Mar 2012
Offline Last Active Mar 12 2012 07:47 AM
-----

About Me

Hi everyone! I'm Desiree, 28 years old, graduated in New York University, and happily

married to a man who I will be glad to make a lot of babies with! (love you honey)

I used to be in marketing back in 2004, for 3 years, but it didn't really float my boat.

Perhaps I was in the wrong company? Ah well, I now work as a fashion designer (yes a big

leap in industry) and consultant for GoodOrient, which creates in house designed asian

apparels that fuses eastern and western fashion together, and fusing modern into

traditionals. A lot of the cheongsams (chinese long dresses) are designed by me. I pick the

fabrics, I design the cuttings, I put in the finishing touch, and I try them on after

they're done. That's basically my job, and I love it!

After work, I love reading the latest gossip magazines and blogs, catch some streaming

movies, watch youtube, and occasionally indulge myself and some friends inside TGIFridays'

cakes or icecream. On the weekend I shop, jog with hubby and our 2 golden retrievers BeeBee

and BooBoo, and experiemnt new recipes!

I've been living in China for 3 years now, and the cultural impact on me have ups and downs.

It's just so much to explore, and I'm tougher than I was, 3 years ago back in Canada! Still

experiences culture shock here and then, but it wasn't as bad as when I first came here. I

kinda love it here! Other than the pollution....

This is it! My life story, in like 4 paragraphs. Short and sweet, just like me, physically

=) Oh hey I'm very proud of my designs and work, so make sure you check them out, and you

can contact me via them or this profile, and we can network if I find you interesting

enough,or if you want some advice on fashion, or whatever!

If you wanna know more about my story, pls click here...

Baby Shoes,
Bras,
Bridal Collection,
Bridal Dresses

Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 0
  • Profile Views 218
  • Member Title Newbie
  • Age Age Unknown
  • Birthday Birthday Unknown
  • Gender
    Male Male

Contact Information


0 Neutral

User Tools

Friends

sallyxing hasn't added any friends yet.